#249 Kill Your Brother or Kill Yourself

Naruto chapter 624 : Aiko [read here]

Ermagurd. So much rock analogy. It’s pulling at my heartstrings.

Storytime was kinda short… like 5-6 chapters?

So we find out Hashirama was visionary while Madara was more practical. Both ways could work except Madara is a very odd ninja. It even states in the beginning of the chapter that ninjas never show emotion, but Madara’s the complete opposite of that. Everything he does is driven by emotion. He rivals Hashirama as a child because he feels weak and helpless. He agrees to face the Senju on the battlefield because of pride and to protect what’s left of his family. He fights Hashirama to the death in revenge for his brother.

In the end, Hashirama becomes the more practical one while Madara is in an illusion that things will not and should not change. He also wants things to go his way. I mean, he sat in a cave for hundreds of years waiting for the day to create a world for himself. He’d still be sitting there daydreaming if Obito never fell in the cave as well.

naruto 624

And then Madara says he would never trust Hashirama again unless he suffers as much as Madara did. Kill yourself or kill your brother?

Prior knowledge says Hashirama does neither. More prior knowledge says Madara actually lived in the village for some time before leaving.

Somewhere in between Madara appeased to the Senju temporarily before ending up in a cave on life support from a tree. Somewhere else in between, Madara was able to clone Hashirama to make Yamato as well as a freaking Zetsu army.

What is this, I don’t even…! Good luck tying this story together. I can’t make up any logical explanation to connect anything anymore.

Don’t get me wrong, I love the way the story is going right now. We’re getting a lot of background from the big umbrella bad guy, Madara. Seriously, he is the cause of everything so far. Forget what I said about half of the Naruto plot was Itachi screwing up and Tobi being a dickwad.

8 Responses to “#249 Kill Your Brother or Kill Yourself”

  1. Hm….I can’t either…
    Because both brothers have to be the Hokage some time later in the story, that means none of them could have died.

  2. thewitchkingofangmar Says:

    My guess is he’s only going to agree to a truce because the Uchiha pressure him into it.

  3. madara had nothing to do with yamato. yamato was a test subject of orochimaru who somehow got ahold of Hashirama DNA for his experiments and implanted it into test subjects one of which was yamato. As far as i know yamato is the only known survivor of the experiments

  4. Hello, I wish for to subscribe for this blog to get
    hottest updates, thus where can i do it please help.

    • You can subscribe by creating a WordPress account and clicking follow found at the top of the page, or you can follow with Facebook and Twitter page found on the right column of the home page.
      You can also receive updates through RSS feed by clicking the RSS feed button on the front page.

  5. I will immediately take hold of your rss feed as I can’t to find your email subscription hyperlink or e-newsletter service. Do you have any? Please allow me realize so that I could subscribe. Thanks.

    • An e-mail subscription button has been added to the front page for your convenience above the RSS button. I was not aware that there was not one before. Thank you for bringing this to my attention and I thank you for taking interest in my blog. Hope to hear from you again soon.

Leave a Comment or Question. It's Free.